Monash Animal Research Platform

Overview of Services

The Monash Animal Research Platform (MARP) provides laboratory animal services from several facilities across the Clayton and Parkville campuses and at the Gippsland Field Station. MARP supports approved research projects through high quality supply and care of laboratory animals. We are specialised in rodent supply and reproduction, customised breeding programs and management of the non-human primate facility.

Mission statement: To achieve excellence in the support of biomedical research by the provision of world standard laboratory animal services, following best practice in animal care'. 

iLab Tutorials

iLab Documentation

Video tutorial - Requesting for Animal via an Approved Source (0:06:33)

PQMS3-MARP-SOP-0542  iLab Requesting MARP's Products or Services

Video tutorial - Requesting for Animal via a Non-Approved Source (0:05:04)

PQMS3-MARP-SOP-0569 iLab registration, funds, lab members and protocols

Video tutorial - Requesting for a Technical Services Request (0:04:23)

Full strain listing for Approved Sources

 Leadership

Tanya  Lennane

Anne Gibbon

Carolyn Hornstra

 

MARP Feedback/Resolution

Divisional Head - Rodents

Divisional Head – Other Species

Finance Manager – Core Services

 

 

Tanya.Lennane@monash.edu

Anne.Gibbon@monash.edu

Carolyn.Hornstra@monash.edu

 

MARP.Support@monash.edu

Rodent Facilities

 

Animal Research Laboratory

Experimental Animal Facility

Rodent Breeding Facility

Large Animal Facility

Monash Medical Centre

Pharmacy Pharmaceuticals Sciences

 

Building 77 Clayton Campus

Building 41D Clayton Campus

Building 41E Clayton Campus

Building 13F Clayton Campus

Clayton Road, MMC

Royal Parade, Parkville Campus

 

Liliana Jackanic

Cherelle Baldock

Nicole Yates

Cherelle Baldock

Monika Generowicz

Leigh Howard

 

Liliana.Jackanic@monash.edu

Cherelle.Baldock@monash.edu

Nicole.Yates@monash.edu

Cherelle.Baldock@monash.edu

Monika.Generowicz@monash.edu

Leigh.Howard@monash.edu

 Large Animal Facilities

 

Large Animal Facility

Gippsland Field Station

 

Building 41D Clayton Campus

Gippsland Campus

 

Steve Comber

Graham Shillito

 

Steve.Comber@monash.edu

Graham.Shillito@monash.edu

Location and hours of operation 

Hours Location

Monday-Friday

8:00am-4:00pm

The facility is staffed all week, including weekends 

MARP Head Office

13 Scenic Blvd, Building 41, Clayton

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
MARP Client Services Unit

 
+61 3 990 20220
 
mas.clientservices@monash.edu
 
Head Office | 13 Scenic Blvd, Building 41 Clayton Campus