Biomedical Discovery Institute (BDI)

BDI Logo

MESSAGE BOARD:

 

  • 14 Nov - BLD 76/77, Level 2 core kitchenette zip tap is broken and to be replaced
  • 14 Nov - BLD 76, Main entry door is faulty and has been reported
 

INFRASTRUCTURE TEAM - REQUEST FOR ASSISTANCE WITH........

Overview of Services

The Biomedicine Discovery Institute Infrastructure Team support the day-to-day operations of the Biomedicine Discovery Institute (BDI), located at the Clayton Campus of Monash University.  The team attends to a range of issues relating to the Institute's physical space:

  • equipment breakdown & servicing
  • issues with building services such as reticulated gases, RO water system, electrical supply
  • relocation of equipment within the footprint
  • removal and disposal of unwanted equipment
  • assistance and coordinating small refurbishments of lab spaces
  • building access for new staff/students
  • confidential waste bins
  • issues with PC2 waste
  • queries regarding the BDI Laundry service

Log your request with the team and we'll be in touch.

NOTE: if your matter is out-of-hours and critically urgent, please ring University Security (9905 3333).  They will be able to liaise with the Emergency Services Officer on duty.  
For urgent POLICE, FIRE, AMBULANCE help, call 000

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Cheryl Roberts
Manager, Infrastructure & Technical Services
 
0407 502 068
 
cheryl.roberts@monash.edu
 

 
Renae Hayle
Building Manager
 
0417 966 995
 
renae.hayle@monash.edu
 

 
Jeff Wright
Building Manager
 
0438 643 503
 
jeffrey.wright@monash.edu
 

 
Ian McPherson
Building Manager
 
0448 363 302
 
ian.mcpherson@monash.edu
 

 
Eddie Kadir
Deputy Building Manager
 
0403 280 498
 
eddie.kadir@monash.edu
 

 
Linda Mason
Deputy Building Manager
 
0424 403 547
 
linda.mason@monash.edu
 

 
John Peavey
Assistant Building Manager
 
0425 783 449
 
john.peavey@monash.edu
 

 
Leesa Hughes
Manager, Safety & Compliance
 
ext 51195
 
leesa.hughes@monash.edu