Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute (BDI)

BDI Logo

INFRASTRUCTURE TEAM - NOTICES


NOV/DEC 2022: ATHERTON AUTOCLAVE REPLACEMENT SCHEDULE

L3 BLD 77 Autoclaves 
- All 3 autoclaves will be switched off 5pm Thurs 1/12. Units will be removed on 2/12. 
- From 5/12: New autoclaves will be installed, Unit 1 scheduled to be operational mid Dec. Unit 3 will need to be validated early Jan. 
- No Access to Room 316 from Friday 2/12 until further notice. Please ensure all autoclave items are removed by 30 Nov 
- Unit 1 cycles: liquids/dry goods/waste
- Unit 2 & 3 cycles: liquids/dry goods

L1 BLD 77 & L2 BLD 76 Autoclaves
- Both units are now operational and available for liquids/dry goods/waste cycles 
- Validation for the new unit installed L1/77 has been completed 
- L2/76 autoclave will be replaced in Jan once L3/77 units are operating. 

L3 BLD 75 Autoclaves 
- Room 340 & 3110: Both units to be replaced in Jan

OVERVIEW OF SERVICES

The Biomedicine Discovery Institute (BDI) Infrastructure Team support day-to-day operations of our facilities and equipment
We are located at the Clayton Campus of Monash University. 

The team attends to a range of issues including: 

  • equipment breakdown & servicing
  • issues with building services such as reticulated gases, RO water system, electrical supply
  • relocation of equipment within the footprint
  • removal and disposal of unwanted equipment
  • assistance and coordinating small refurbishments of lab spaces
  • building access for new staff/students
  • confidential waste bins
  • issues with PC2 waste
  • queries regarding the BDI Laundry service

Log your request with the team and we'll be in touch.

NOTE: if your matter is out-of-hours and critically urgent, please ring University Security (9905 3333).  They will be able to liaise with the Emergency Services Officer on duty.  
For urgent POLICE, FIRE, AMBULANCE help, call 000

HAND SANITISER FOR LOCAL COMMUNAL SPACES 

  • Spare bottles are found in GF BLD 77 or please submit an iLab request 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Renae Hayle
Building Manager
 
0417 966 995
 
renae.hayle@monash.edu
 

 
Eddie Kadir
Deputy Building Manager
 
0403 280 498
 
eddie.kadir@monash.edu
 

 
Linda Mason
Deputy Building Manager
 
0424 403 547
 
linda.mason@monash.edu
 

 
Bonnie Dopheide
Facilities & Infrastructure Manager
 
0427 542 439
 
bonnie.dopheide@monash.edu
 

 
Russell Paulin
Building Manager
 
0419 713 264
 
russell.paulin@monash.edu
 

 
Simone Beckham
Laboratory Safety & Compliance Manager
 
0467 430 126
 
simone.beckham@monash.edu
 

 
Deepak Dange
Building Manager
 
0407 805 926
 
Deepak.Dange@monash.edu