Biomedical Learning and Teaching Building

Message Board

BLDG 77 - MEDIA PREP FACILITY 

To order media - Go to REQUEST SERVICES

For any media prep-related inquiries, please email to bdi-mediaservices@monash.eduOne of our team members will process your request as soon as possible.

Overview of Services

Biomedicine Learning and Teaching Building support all the practical teaching activities in the Faculty of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Sciences. In addition, technical staff at BLTB manage the Microbiology and Tissue Culture media preparation Units located at BLTB and Bldg 77 and supply the microbiology media and tissue culture media for BDI and external research groups. If you have any queries, please contact relevant technical staff or the leadership team.

Leadership

Dr. Ann Bohte Dr. Pamu Kularathna
PhD, Laboratory Manager PhD, Laboratory Co-ordinator
52320/ 0413390471 59293/ 0412783544
Ann.Bohte@monash.edu Pamu.Kularathna@monash.edu

Technical Staff

Dr. Smita Mehta Ann-Maree Jefferis Chris Bramich Lina D'Agruma
PhD, Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer
55561 53727 52549 53770
smita.mehta@monash.edu Ann-Maree.Jefferis@monash.edu Chris.Bramich@monash.edu lina.d'agruma@monash.edu
       
 Dr. Anita Barry Dr. Kylie Wilson Hinal Vekaria Steven Thompson
 PhD, Senior Technical Officer PhD, Senior Technical Officer Technical Officer (Bldg 77 - Media Prep) Technical Officer
 54727 54844 54844 52731
 anita.barry@monash.edu kylie.wilson@monash.edu hinal.vekaria@monash.edu stephen.thompson@monash.edu
       
Kushani Weerakoon Barbara Smith Narelle Metcalf Danielle West
Technical Officer Technical Officer Technical Officer Technical Officer
24994 52524 53726  
kushani.weerakoon@monash.edu barbara.smith@monash.edu narelle.metcalf@monash.edu danielle.west@monash.edu
       
       

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

 

9am-5pm

 

93,
7, Ancora Imparo Way
Clayton, VICTORIA 3800


Links and Resources

If you want to report a hazard or an incident, please use S.A.R.A.H

https://www.monash.edu/ohs/report-incident-hazard  

 

NOTE: If your matter is out-of-hours and critically urgent, please ring University Security (9905 3333).  They will be able to liaise with the Emergency Services Officer on duty.  

 

For urgent POLICE, FIRE, AMBULANCE help, call 000

 

Resources for Technical Staff

  1. Current Semester Timetable
  2. Technical Staff Resources

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Dr. Pamu Kularathna
PhD, Laboratory Co-ordinator
 
+61 3 990 59293
 
Pamu.Kularathna@monash.edu
 
G08
 
Dr. Ann Bohte
PhD, Laboratory Manager
 
+61 3 990 52320
 
Ann.Bohte@monash.edu
 
G08