Biomedical Learning and Teaching Building

Message Board

Inductions on ...................

Overview of Services

Biomedicine Learning and Tecahing Building supports all the practical teaching activitiies in the Faculty of Medicne, Nursing and Health Sciences. In addition technical staff at BLTB manage the Microbiology and Tissue Culture media preparation Units located at BLTB and Bldg 77 and supplies the microbiology media and tissue culture media for BDI and external research groups. If you have any querries, please contact relevant technical staff or the leadership team.

Leadership

Dr. Ann Bohte Dr. Pamu Kularathna
PhD, Laboratory Manager PhD, Laboratory Co-ordinator
52320/ 0413390471 59293/ 0412783544
Ann.Bohte@monash.edu Pamu.Kularathna@monash.edu

Technical Staff

Smita Mehta Ann-Maree Jefferis Chris Bramich Lina D'Agruma
Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer
55561 53727 52549 53770
smita.mehta@monash.edu Ann-Maree.Jefferis@monash.edu Chris.Bramich@monash.edu lina.d'agruma@monash.edu
       
Oanh Ho Dr. Anita Barry Kylie Wilson Steven Thompson
Media Service Manager Senior Technical Officer Senior Technical Officer Technical Officer
53749/ 0425862658 54727 54844 52731
oanh.ho@monash.edu anita.barry@monash.edu kylie.wilson@monash.edu stephen.thompson@monash.edu
       
Svetlana Stanojkovic Shelley Thirlwell Barbara Smith Danielle West
Technical Officer Technical Officer Technical Officer Technical Officer
54844 54844 52524  
svetlana.stanojkovic@monash.edu shelley.thirlwell@monash.edu barbara.smith@monash.edu danielle.west@monash.edu
       
Fiona Glenister Narelle Metcalf Kushani Weerakoon Shubha Lakkola
Technical Officer Technical Officer Technical Officer Technical Officer
54844 53726 24994 24191
fiona.glenister@monash.edu narelle.metcalf@monash.edu kushani.weerakoon@monash.edu shubha.lakkola@monash.edu

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

 

9am-5pm

 

93,
7, Ancora Imparo Way
Clayton, VICTORIA 3800


Links and Resources

If you want to report a hazard or an incident, please use S.A.R.A.H

https://www.monash.edu/ohs/report-incident-hazard  

NOTE: if your matter is out-of-hours and critically urgent, please ring University Security (9905 3333).  They will be able to liaise with the Emergency Services Officer on duty.  

For urgent POLICE, FIRE, AMBULANCE help, call 000

Resources for Technical Staff

  1. Current Semester Timetable
  2. Technical Staff Resources

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Dr. Pamu Kularathna
PhD, Laboratory Co-ordinator
 
+61 3 990 59293
 
Pamu.Kularathna@monash.edu
 
G08
 
Dr. Ann Bohte
PhD, Laboratory Manager
 
+61 3 990 52320
 
Ann.Bohte@monash.edu
 
G08