2016 monash 2 black new to send e1526924722908


 

 

 

Access Monash Technology Research Platforms

We have started to transition access of all our Technology Research Platforms to a new Platform Booking System (Agilent iLab).

If you are a Monash Employee or Student you are able to use your Monash authentication to log in. 

**** If you are an employee or student working at the HUDSON INSTITUTE please sign up or login via the Monash tab but please use your HUDSON EMAIL ADDRESS to login. This is important to avoid getting a login error ****

If you are from an external academic institution you are able to log in using the Australian Access Federation (AAF); or create a local iLab account.

If you are from an external commercial organisation, please sign up for a local iLab account and then you will be able to request access to all the different Monash Technology Research Platforms.

If you have any queries related to either access to this system or you aren't sure which platform may have the right solution for you - please send us an email 

 

 
 

 

iLab Cores at Monash University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Monash iLab Support

Mahyar Nasabi Mahyar.Nasabi@monash.edu +61 3 990 29362
Biochemistry Imaging Facility

Irene Erini Hatzinisiriou ImagingFacility.Biochemistry@monash.edu +61 3 990 29255
Biomedical Discovery Institute (BDI)

Cheryl Roberts cheryl.roberts@monash.edu 0407 502 068
Biomedical Learning and Teaching Building

Dr. Pamu Kularathna Pamu.Kularathna@monash.edu +61 3 990 59293
Central Clinical School

Bonnie Dopheide Bonnie.Dopheide@monash.edu +61 3 990 30651
Data Science and AI

Data Science and AI Platform datascienceplatform@monash.edu
Department of Chemical Engineering

Anthony De Girolamo anthony.degirolamo@monash.edu +61 3 990 51095
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Ian Wheeler ian.wheeler@monash.edu +61 3 990 50001
Drone Discovery Platform

Rohan Clarke rohan.clarke@monash.edu 0408 947 001
FlowCore

Andrew Fryga andrew.fryga@monash.edu +61 3 990 20266
FlowCore MHTP

Michael Thomson michael.thomson@hudson.org.au +61 3 857 22494
HMSTrust Analytical Laboratory

Nicole McMillan nicole.mcmillan@monash.edu +61 3 990 39558
MIPS Imaging and FACS

Cameron Nowell cameron.nowell@monash.edu 0422882700
Medicines Manufacturing Innovation Centre (MMIC)

Tri-Hung Nguyen tri-hung.nguyen@monash.edu +61 3 990 39299
Micromon Genomics

Scott Coutts scott.coutts@monash.edu +61 3 9905 8592
Monash Analytical Platform

Dr. George Khairallah george.khairallah@monash.edu +61 3 990 54515
Monash Animal Research Platform

MARP Client Services Unit mas.clientservices@monash.edu +61 3 990 20220
Monash Antibody Technologies Facility

Monash Antibody Technologies Facility info.matf@monash.edu +61 3 990 58906
Monash Bioinformatics Platform

Deanna Deveson Lucas deanna.deveson@monash.edu +61 3 990 29186
Monash Biomedical Imaging

MBI Enquiries enquiries.mbi@monash.edu +61 3 990 50100
Monash Centre for Additive Manufacturing

Tom Jarvis tom.jarvis@monash.edu +61 3 990 59849
Monash Centre for Electron Microscopy

MCEM General Enquiries mcem@monash.edu +61 3 990 55563
Monash Functional Genomics Platform

Dr Luis F. Malaver-Ortega luis.malaver-ortega@monash.edu
Monash Genome Modification Platform (MGMP)

Peta Burns mgmp@monash.edu +61 3 990 24047
Monash Histology Platform

Ms Camilla Cohen camilla.cohen@monash.edu +61 3 990 52740
Monash Macromolecular Crystallisation Facility

Danuta Maksel, Geoffrey Kong mmcf@monash.edu +61 3 990 59777
Monash Metabolic Phenotyping Facility

Joel Eliades joel.eliades@monash.edu +61 3 990 51653
Monash Micro Imaging - ARA

Stephen Cody stephen.cody@monash.edu +61 3 990 30142
Monash Micro Imaging - Clayton

Stephen Firth stephen.firth@monash.edu +61 3 990 20877
Monash Micro Imaging - MHTP

Dr. Sarah Creed sarah.creed@hudson.org.au +61 3 8572 2816
Monash Proteomics & Metabolomics Facility

Ralf Schittenhelm ralf.schittenhelm@monash.edu +61 3 990 54324
Monash University Accident Research Centre

Peggy Hum-Teo peggy.hum-teo@monash.edu +61 3 990 51853
Monash X-Ray Platform (MXP)

James Griffith james.griffith@monash.edu +61 3 990 52783
Murine Disease Model Facility

Lynda Whiting Lynda.whiting@monash.edu 0413591556
Ramaciotti Centre for Cryo-Electron Microscopy

Georg Ramm georg.ramm@monash.edu +61 3 990 51280
School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health

Clare Westhorpe clare.westhorpe@monash.edu +61 3 857 22583

non-iLab Cores at Monash University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Monash Instrumentation Facility

The Monash Instrumentation Facility is an ISO 9001 certified technical workshop providing custom built scientific equipment, experimental apparatus and teaching aids to support University researchers, academics and laboratory staff.

Anthony Hunter instrumentation.facility@monash.edu +61 3 9905 0500
Wind Tunnel Facility

The Monash University Wind Tunnel Facility has a broad range of aerodynamics testing capabilities. The tunnel is used for vehicle development in the areas of aerodynamic, aeroacoustic and cooling analysis in both road and racing car design. Other testing areas include airplane, UAV and micro UAV, truck, train, building, cycling, yachting and various other aerodynamic tests. The facility is available for industry, research and student use.

David Burton david.burton@monash.edu +61 3 9905 5865
Centre for Drug Candidate Optimisation

The Centre for Drug Candidate Optimisation (CDCO) is a collaborative research centre that provides expertise and infrastructure in ADME lead optimisation to multidisciplinary drug discovery teams for improved compound design, selection and progression​.

Andrew Powell andrew.powell@monash.edu + 61 3 9903 9149
Monash Fragment Platform

The Monash Fragment Platform MFP provides academic and commercial researchers with access to fragment-based drug discovery technologies for their therapeutic targets. The facilities are located at the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences – Australia’s largest and most successful pharmaceutical institute.

Martin Scanlon martin.scanlon@monash.edu +61 (3) 9903 9540
MASSIVE

The Multi-modal Australian ScienceS Imaging and Visualisation Environment (MASSIVE) is Australia’s specialised high performance computing facility for imaging and visualisation. MASSIVE provides hardware, software and expertise to drive research in biomedical sciences, materials research, engineering and geosciences – with particular focus on neuroscience and molecular imaging.

Wojtek Goscinski wojtek.goscinski@monash.edu +61 (3) 9902 4845
eResearch Centre

Enabling and Accelerating 21st Century Discovery at Monash University and beyond, through the application of advanced computing, data informatics, tools and infrastructure, delivered at scale, and built with a co-design principle between researchers and technologists.

Paul Bonnington paul.bonnington@monash.edu +61 3 9905 9704
AquaCore

The ARMI AquaCore facility is the largest zebrafish facility of its kind in the southern hemisphere, consisting of 1000 quarantine tanks and 5200 main facility tanks (non quarantine). It houses genetically modified and mutant strains of zebrafish to model a variety of human diseases and conditions. Additional services include a sperm freezing and rederivation service for any long term storage requirements. AquaCore is also currently running a pilot system to house axolotl and shark embryos for research, with the intention of developing larger scale facilities in the future.

Jan Kaslin jan.kaslin@monash.edu +61 (3) 990 29613
Moot Court

Located at the ground level and main entry point of the Law Building at Clayton Campus, the moot court is a contemporary and welcoming student-centred learning environment. It has a capacity of up to 90 people, as well as extended audience viewing capabilities beyond the immediate gallery.

Anthony Merrilees Anthony.Merrilees@monash.edu Anthony Merrilees